GoFundMe

Interested in a good way to raise money online? Check out this awesome organization called GoFundMe. They have been around since 2010 and they are do-it-yourself online fundraising service that helps people raise money online.

GoFundMe is an easy to use site that allows anyone to be apart of to achieve amazing things, and the software is currently one of the greatest ways to get donations online. It has helped thousands and thousands of people to raise millions of dollars just through the web and social media.

“GoFundMe allows users to create their online donation page, share it with friends and family through Facebook, Twitter and email, and begin collecting money online.”

You can follow them @GoFundMe or check out their website http://www.gofundme.com

They have made crowdfunding simple with their user-friendly personal donation websites. All it takes is three simple steps: create your site, share with friends through social media, and collect the donations. On their website, you can view live examples of how people go through the process, as well as view popular articles regarding fundraising like how to’s and many other great ideas. In the Fundraising Ideas section, they offer many unique ideas for various fundraising such as: –Volunteers, Sports, Education, Memorial Funds, Medical Assistance, Parties, Business Ideas, Animals, Honeymoons, Travel, Missions, and Creative Projects.

One thing I really enjoyed was the success stories that are posted on their website. I have listed one of them below.

“Raising that much money in such a short amount of time is amazing, but what makes GoFundMe even more incredible is how easy it is, how much fun it is, how it brings an organization’s community together and how it lets you tell your story with people all around the world.”

About edaozmen

My name is Eda Ozmen and I am a student at the University of Nevada Reno. I am getting my degree in Business Management, and my passion is to have a dynamic career where I can constantly make a difference by helping others who are in need. I live my life with high integrity and in a balanced way between my family and friends, and taking care of myself by staying healthy and positive while being creative with my artistic talents.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment