3 Tips to NonProfit Fundraising Ideas

The Fundraising Guru is a great site for everything involving fundraising! Tom Kelly offers the latest fundraising ideas from the Worlds Top Fundraisers as well as a lot of great insight on fundraising from the benefits to how you should pick one to donate to. You can connect with Tom on Facebook or follow him @gurufundraising. He is open to any questions you have and loves to help fundraisers. In my blog today I will be discussing 3 tips Tom has tweeted about for Non Profit Fundraising Ideas That Work.

The first idea is online non-profit fundraising, and the reason it is so beneficial is because you can reach millions of people around the world. The online fundraising campaign can help you to reach others rapidly that want to help you by spreading the knowledge to the right audience. It is also very useful to have a blog or a website to get your message across and share it among many others. I learned that the online magazine store is a very successful idea to use by selling magazines at a discount to get support for your cause.

The second idea that Tom discusses is candy bar sales. I never really realized that something so simple could be so valuable to customers. Selling candy bars is something that can be done willingly and will attract many people to purchasing them if it’s for a good cause. You can also give discount coupons on other food items on the actual candy bar wrappers to really pull people in to buying them.

Lastly is scratch card schemes to help raise money for non profits. They are offered for very cheap but can give very high returns for your organization. You can also get creative by customizing them with various sizes and themes to get your personalized message out there.

“Non-profit fund raising is a team work and when done with good planning and hard work the goals can be achieved easily.” –Tom Kelly

About edaozmen

My name is Eda Ozmen and I am a student at the University of Nevada Reno. I am getting my degree in Business Management, and my passion is to have a dynamic career where I can constantly make a difference by helping others who are in need. I live my life with high integrity and in a balanced way between my family and friends, and taking care of myself by staying healthy and positive while being creative with my artistic talents.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

